Bay mareFoaled in 1999

SireSir TristramSir IvorSir Gaylord
ZABEEL IsoltRound Table
1986Lady GiselleNureyevNorthern Dancer
  ValdernaVal de Loir
DamBletchinglyBiscayStar Kingdom
1985Elegant WalkLe CordonnierSaint Crespin
  Fairy WalkMinor Portion

ZABEEL (NZ) (1986). 7 wins, Australian Guineas, Gr.1. Champion Aust. B/mare Sire 3 times. Champion NZ B/mare Sire 4 times. Sire of 1525 rnrs, 1109 wnrs, 166 SW, inc. Octagonal, etc. Sire of the dams of 2835 rnrs, 1919 wnrs, 38 Gr.1 wnrs, inc. SW Rangipo, Tarzino, Werther, Dundeel, Ocean Park, Silent Achiever, Southern Speed, Headturner, Sarrera, Avantage, El Dorado Dreaming, Hiyaam, Pinot, Bonneval, Humidor, Xtravagant, Clearly Innocent, Fenway, Go Indy Go, O'Marilyn, etc.


1st dam

BOARDWALK ANGEL, by Bletchingly. 9 wins-3 at 2-from 1000m to 1600m, A$415,600, SAJC Goodwood H., Gr.1, VRC Linlithgow S., Gr.2, SAJC DC McKay S., Gr.3, VATC Thoroughbred Club S., Gr.3, MVRC Diamond Jubilee S., L, Merri H., Violoncello H., VATC Windsor H., Caulfield Quality S.H., 3d VATC One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1. Sister to Traipse (dam of CRAWL, OLD MAN), three-quarter-sister to Special Walk (dam of COUNTRY WALK), half-sister to Angel Baby. This is her eighth foal. Dam of eleven foals, eight to race, six winners, inc:-

COOGEE WALK (f. by Success Express). Champion sprinter-miler in NZ in 1997-98. 7 wins-2 at 2-at 1100m, 1200m, NZ$195,850, A$52,000, ARC Railway H., Gr.1, Waikato RC Sprint H., L, Avondale JC Polynesia Juvenile H., Counties RC Premier Bankers 3YO H., Hawkes Bay Macdonalds Commentators Challenge H., Waikato RC Spencer Helicopters H., 2d Avondale JC Concorde H., Gr.2, 3d WRC Telegraph H., Gr.1, AJC Galaxy H., Gr.1, Endeavour S., Gr.3. Dam of-

ACTIVATION (Zabeel). 9 wins from 1400m to 2000m, A$844,000, MRC Coongy H., Gr.3, BTC Rough Habit P., L, STC Premier's Cup, L, Darwin Cup, MRC Cole Diesel H., Igloo H., St Covet H., VRC Seppelt Fleur de Lys H., 2d AJC Metropolitan H., Gr.1, VRC Razor Sharp Welter H., QTC Chime Zam H., 3d AJC Queen's Cup, Gr.3, MVRC Leslie Froggatt S., L, MRC Morse Code H., 4th MRC Caulfield Cup, Gr.1, VRC Chubb S., L.

Bronte Walk. 4 wins at 1200m, ARC Celebrating Petty Cury H., Cardinal Logistics H., 2d ARC Paymark H., 3d Counties RC Auckland Thoroughbred Breeders H.

THE BIG ASK (g. by Bigstone). 11 wins from 1200m to 3200m, NZ$15,625, A$364,870, VRC Winter Championship H., L, VRC Winter Championship Heat, MRC Legacy 80th Anniversary H., VRC Jade H., JJ Houlahan Hurdle, Hawkes Bay Hutchinson's Carpet & Furniture H., MRC St Kevins College P., Vengeance H., VRC John Walker H., 4th VRC Auckland Racing Club Metric Mile H., L.

Flying West (g. by Flying Spur). 8 wins-1 at 2-from 1200m to 1600m, R224,550, S$402,682, Singapore TC Admiralty Classic S., Open H., 2d Kenilworth Cape Classic, Gr.3, 3d Kenilworth Selangor Cup, Gr.2.

Croatian Success (c. by Success Express). 7 wins from 1000m to 1600m, A$92,305, MVRC Gillies Famous Pies H., AJC Steve Donoghue H., VATC Bert Bryant Welter H., 2d STC Family Fun Day H.

Tread the Boards (g. by Centaine). 4 wins from 1100m to 1600m in Aust. and Malaysia, AJC 2KY Racing Radio H., 2d STC Parramatta City Council H., Pacific Gaming 2000 H., 3d STC Highway 61 MC H.

Smyslov (g. by Last Tycoon). 3 wins at 1000m, 1200m, Singapore TC Seaside Bank H., Class 3 H.-twice, 2d AJC Beach Palace Coogee H., City Tatt's RC NSW Bookmakers Co-Op H.

Liberty Walk (f. by Zabeel). Unraced. Dam of-

Practiced (Encosta de Lago). 6 wins from 1600m to 3300m, A$290,555, MRC McCain Foods H., VRC National Jockeys Trust Series Heat H., 2d Bendigo Cup, L, VRC St Leger, L.

Society Walk (f. by Carnegie). Unraced. Dam of-

Macedonian (Zabeel). 7 wins from 1600m to 3300m, A$577,536, MRC Rokk Ebony Sandown Cup, 2d VRC Lexus S., Gr.3, 3d SAJC Adelaide Cup, Gr.2, Mornington Cup, L-twice.

Whitby. 2 wins at 1600m, 2100m, BOP RC Bayleys Country & Lifestyle H., 2d Matamata RC Mills Reef Winery H., 3d ARC Curraghmore Stud H.

Rebellious Angel (f. by Success Express). Unraced. Dam of-

Trepidation (Falkirk). 4 wins at 1200m, NZ$141,185, ARC Stella Artois H., 2d ARC Newmarket H., L, WRC Lightning H., L-twice, 3d WRC Telegraph H., Gr.1-twice.

Fairy Tipsy (Casual Lies). 5 wins from 1100m to 1600m, CJC Flair H., Matamata RC Bloomsbury Stud H., 2d Waikato RC Scott Lucock Racing Stables H., 3d Hawke's Bay Cup, Gr.2. Dam of-

DISTILL (Volksraad). 3 wins-1 at 2-from 1000m to 1650m, NZ$164,375, HK$1,740,250, Levin Classic, Gr.1, HKJC Ho Chung River H., 2d HKJC Hing Wah H., 3d Taranaki 2YO Classic, Gr.3, HKJC Bulldozer H., Tai Hang H., 4th ARC Diamond S., Gr.1.

MR TIPSY (Montjeu). 11 wins from 1600m to 2400m, NZ$375,685, A$252,260, Marton Cup, L, Counties RC Karaka Classic, L, BOP RC Bay of Plenty Cup, 2d Auckland Cup, Gr.1, Counties Cup, Gr.2, Rotorua Challenge P., L, 3d AJC Sydney Cup, Gr.1.

Converge - Native Dream (H.K.). 5 wins from 1400m to 2100m, A$131,000, HK$1,040,000, MRC Weary Dunlop Research Foundation H., VRC Racing Hall of Fame in Adelaide H., MRC Carlton Draught H., 2d HKJC Audemars Piguet Royal Oak H.

Revolt. 4 wins from 1500m to 2000m, NZ$18,125, A$144,400, ATC Plasterboard Building Centre H., Foundation Membership H., Blackwoods MSA H., 4th WRC Thorndon Mile, Gr.1.

Green Jacket. 3 wins at 1400m, 1650m, ARC GL Cooksley Tankard H., HKJC Cleveland H., 2d ARC Easy Ryder Retreat H., HKJC Long Ke H.


Produce Record: Dam of seven named foals, six to race, five winners.

2004 g. The Beastunleashed, by O'Reilly. Winner at 1200m.

2007 f. Blinding, by Black Minnaloushe. Winner at 1200m, 2d Levin Classic, Gr.1, 3d Waikato RC James & Annie Sarten Memorial S., L, 4th Waikato RC Sir Tristram Fillies Classic, Gr.2.

2008 f. by One Cool Cat.

2009 g. Stay Ahead - Justice World (Sing.), by Iffraaj. 8 wins from 1200m to 1700m, A$19,775, 261,585Rgt., S$154,863, HK$70,000, to 2017 in Aust., Malaysia and Singapore, Singapore TC Class 3 H., Class 4 H., Kranji D S., 2d Perak TC Coronation Cup, L, MRC Sportius International Events H., Singapore TC Kranji C S., Any Humour S., Class 4 H., 3d Penang TC Yang di Pertua Negeri Gold Cup, L, Selangor TC Sports Toto Supreme Challenge Cup, L, Penang TC Moonee Valley Racing Club Trophy, Singapore TC Benchmark 67 H., Class 4 H.

2010 g. Raadical Jazz, by Volksraad. Placed.

2012 f. Fame Seeker, by Showcasing. 3 wins at 1300m, 1600m to 2016-17, 3d Manawatu RC Eulogy S., Gr.3, 4th ARC Royal S., Gr.2.

2014 f. Easy Walking, by Iffraaj. Winner at 2200m in 2017-18.

2015 g. Rathvilly, by Showcasing. Unraced.

2017 c. by Showcasing.


Missed in 2005, 2006, 2011, 2016; slipped in 2013.

Served by Belardo.